CFC #16 - About Us

201 West Springfield Avenue

Suite 508

Champaign, IL 61820

 
Toll Free:  1-800-877-1152
Local:  217-693-7958
Fax:  217-693-7967

 

Contact the CFC Manager
Maggie Jones
Toll Free:  800-877-1152
Local:  217-693-7958 Opt 3
Mobile:  309-212-6378
Fax:  217-693-7967
Email:  mjones@cicfc.org

CFC Office Manager
Danica Swider
Toll Free: 800-877-1152
Local:  217-693-7958 Opt 1
Fax:  217-693-7967
Email:  dswider@cicfc.org

Contact the Administrative Assistant

Stephanie Bower

Toll Free: 800-877-1152

Local: 217-693-7958 Opt 2

Fax: 217-693-7967

Email: SBower@cicfc.org

 

 

Contact a Service Coordinator

Andra Bandeko abandeko@cicfc.org 309-256-8743
Cristy Cribbett ccribbett@cicfc.org 217-260-5564
Jennifer Colvin jcolvin@cicfc.org 217-278-0838
Angie Ferpotto aferpotto@cicfc.org 217-369-5498
Marla Fine mfine@cicfc.org 309-831-7607
Pam Havens phavens@cicfc.org 217-260-5092
Stacey Jackson sjackson@cicfc.org

217-260-6519

Chris Johnson cjohnson@cicfc.org 815-842-7874
Maggie Jones mjones@cicfc.org 309-212-6378
Bobbi Kennedy bkennedy@cicfc.org 309-573-4418
Samantha Mavec smavec@cicfc.org 309-229-8462
Ashley Powell apowell@cicfc.org 217-480-7791
Saddie Nelson snelson@cicfc.org 309-660-3166
Shannon Roberts sroberts@cicfc.org 217-260-6260
Beth Rodts  brodts@cicfc.org 309-212-4084
Holly Wallace hwallace@cicfc.org

309-825-2379

 

Children, age birth to three, eligible for early intervention services must be experiencing developmental delays in one or more of the following areas:  cognitive development; physical development, including vision and hearing; language and speech development; psycho-social development; and self-help skills.  Children may also be eligible due to diagnosed physical or mental conditions, such as cerebral palsy or Down syndrome, or certain family circumstances that put them at risk of having substantial delays.

After your child’s eligibility for Illinois Early Intervention Program Services has been determined, your service coordinator will guide you through the development of your child’s Individualized Family Service Plan (IFSP).

Service coordination, evaluations, assessments and IFSP development are not subject to Early Intervention fees.  However, some EI services are subject to Family Fees.

 

SERVICE COORDINATION

Service Coordinators support families living in the geographically assigned areas by assuring all new and eligible children with a possible developmental delay and their family receive the services they need by:

  • Informing them of their rights and services under the Early Intervention Program, assuring that all materials are communicated in their primary language and that their confidentiality is maintained;
  • Collaborating efforts amongst providers if a family is receiving services from other private or public agencies;
  • Facilitating and participating in the development, review, and evaluation of the Individualized Family Service Plan (IFSP);
  • Providing information on service delivery options in the child’s natural environment including the child’s home, daycare or other environment deemed appropriate;
  • Helping families select an evaluator and arranging the initial evaluation;
  • Coordinating evaluations and assessments;
  • Coordinating and monitoring the delivery of services;
  • Assisting the family with transition to their appropriate school district for children nearing age 3. 

PARENT LIAISON

The Parent Liaison brings to the delivery of services the unique experience of parenting a child with special needs.  The parent liaison is responsible for providing support to families with children enrolled in the early intervention program ensuring appropriate delivery of services based on the family’s expectations; identifying community-based services; supporting evaluation and medical diagnostic services, and supporting the transition process.

Contact your Parent Liaison

Sarah Thompson sthompson@cicfc.org 217-369-5415

 

LOCAL INTERAGENCY COUNCIL COORDINATOR

The Local Interagency Council Coordinator identifies and coordinates all resources and services available within the CFC geographic area.  The coordinator is responsible for public awareness, child find, and provider recruitment activities.  Activities are coordinated with the CFC office program manager in conjunction with members of the Local Interagency Council.  The coordinator ensures a seamless working relationship with local educational agency representatives and the CFC, so that all children participating in the early intervention program are identified for school-based services and support prior to their third birthday.

 

Contact your Local Interagency Council Coordinator

 

Name County Email Phone
Kim Woolridge Livingston, McLean & Champaign Counties kwoolridge@cicfc.org 217-693-7958


WEB DEVELOPMENT AND WEB HOSTING BY STELLAR SYSTEMS, INC.