CFC #14 - About Us

Child and Family Connections of Central Illinois Office 14
3000 West Rohmann Avenue
West Peoria, Illinois  61604
Toll Free:  888-482-4300
Local:  309-672-6360
Fax:  309-681-0190

Contact the CFC Manager
Michelle Harr
Toll Free: 1-888-482-4300
Local:  309-397-2021
Fax: 309-681-0190
Email:  mharr@cicfc.org

CFC Office Manager
Vanessa Washington
Toll Free: 1-888-482-4300
Local:  309-672-6360
Fax: 309-681-0190
Email:  vwashington@cicfc.org

 

Children, age birth to three, eligible for early intervention services must be experiencing developmental delays in one or more of the following areas:  cognitive development; physical development, including vision and hearing; language and speech development; psycho-social development; and self-help skills.  Children may also be eligible due to diagnosed physical or mental conditions, such as cerebral palsy or Down syndrome, or certain family circumstances that put them at risk of having substantial delays.

After your child’s eligibility for Illinois Early Intervention Program Services has been determined, your service coordinator will guide you through the development of your child’s Individualized Family Service Plan (IFSP).

Service coordination, evaluations, assessments and IFSP development are not subject to Early Intervention fees.  However, some EI services are subject to Family Fees

 

SERVICE COORDINATION

Service Coordinators support families living in the geographically assigned areas by assuring all new and eligible children with a possible developmental delay and their family receive the services they need by:

  • Informing them of their rights and services under the Early Intervention Program, assuring that all materials are communicated in their primary language and that their confidentiality is maintained;
  • Collaborating efforts amongst providers if a family is receiving services from other private or public agencies;
  • Facilitating and participating in the development, review, and evaluation of the Individualized Family Service Plan (IFSP);
  • Providing information on service delivery options in the child’s natural environment including the child’s home, daycare or other environment deemed appropriate;
  • Helping families select an evaluator and arranging the initial evaluation;
  • Coordinating evaluations and assessments;
  • Coordinating and monitoring the delivery of services;
  • Assisting the family with transition to their appropriate school district for children nearing age 3.

Contact a Service Coordinator

Rick Capitelli 309-397-1911

rcapitelli@cicfc.org

Delayne Deiss 309-397-1819

ddeiss@cicfc.org

Nancy Ensor 309-253-8993

nensor@cicfc.org

Jason Fischer 309-256-4580

jfischer@cicfc.org

Kensi Ramos 309-253-6907

kramos@cicfc.org

Sheila Runyon 309-256-4124

srunyon@cicfc.org

Catherine Steinmetz 309-253-6491

csteinmetz@cicfc.org

Jessica Cipri 309-253-1760

jcipri@cicfc.org

Brittany Toungett 309-339-1917

btoungett@cicfc.org

Nathan Wager 309-303-4664

nwager@cicfc.org

Laura Woodruff 309-370-8841

lwoodruff@cicfc.org

Ehrica Dorsey 309-256-4521

edorsey@cicfc.org

Jennifer Kestel  309-253-1452

jkestel@cicfc.org

Allison Morehead 309-210-1474

amorehead@cicfc.org

 

PARENT LIAISON

The Parent Liaison brings to the delivery of services the unique experience of parenting a child with special needs.  The parent liaison is responsible for providing support to families with children enrolled in the early intervention program ensuring appropriate delivery of services based on the family’s expectations; identifying community-based services; supporting evaluation and medical diagnostic services, and supporting the transition process.

Contact your Parent Liaison

Erica Strunk estrunk@cicfc.org 309-360-9743

 

LOCAL INTERAGENCY COUNCIL COORDINATOR

The Local Interagency Council Coordinator identifies and coordinates all resources and services available within the CFC geographic area.  The coordinator is responsible for public awareness, child find, and provider recruitment activities.  Activities are coordinated with the CFC office program manager in conjunction with members of the Local Interagency Council.  The coordinator ensures a seamless working relationship with local educational agency representatives and the CFC, so that all children participating in the early intervention program are identified for school-based services and support prior to their third birthday.

Contact the Local Interagency Council Coordinator

Erica Strunk estrunk@cicfc.org 309-360-9743


WEB DEVELOPMENT AND WEB HOSTING BY STELLAR SYSTEMS, INC.